DIRECTX 3 - Forum Gametronik
IPB

Bienvenue invité ( Connexion | Inscription )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> DIRECTX 3
pierini1
posté 01/01/16 - 15:58
Message #1


Recrue


Groupe : Members
Messages : 8
Inscrit : 10/04/12
Membre no 67 071
GTrons: 70



Hello,
i downloaded a old pc game named SEGA RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP but it requieres ONLY directx 3 (oldest directx version).
At the moment i have got directx 9 (new version) so i uninstalled it but i cannot install directx 3 version.
Any suggests ?
Bye.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DMG
posté 01/01/16 - 18:17
Message #2


Teamer Hypnotique
********

Groupe : Team Emulation

Messages : 7 695
Inscrit : 07/11/04
Lieu : In Your Mind
Membre no 4 415
GTrons: 19850



If you need DirectX3, take a look at the page:

http://www.oldversion.fr/windows/directx-3-0

But, in my opinion, Windows wouldn't replace directx 9 by this old version.

A solution, perhap's:
install Oracle Virtual Box with a Windows 95. (https://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Downloads + https://www.win3x.org/win3board/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=491 )



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bigvilo
posté 02/01/16 - 12:56
Message #3


Adepte des Simple 2000 Series
********

Groupe : Admin

Messages : 5 893
Inscrit : 23/05/06
Lieu : Dans un lit, en général
Membre no 24 201
GTrons: 1387



Hi! Normally, you don't need to install DirectX 3.0 for this game if you have a later version, the game should work. If the game doesn't start because of this or because of you are a recent OS (Vista, 7, 8 or newer), trying as said DMG to install an older version of Windows on a virtual machine.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pierini1
posté 03/01/16 - 18:09
Message #4


Recrue


Groupe : Members
Messages : 8
Inscrit : 10/04/12
Membre no 67 071
GTrons: 70



My OS is windows xp home edition SP2.
What about using DOS BOX emulator ?

Ce message a été modifié par pierini1 - 03/01/16 - 18:10.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DMG
posté 03/01/16 - 19:23
Message #5


Teamer Hypnotique
********

Groupe : Team Emulation

Messages : 7 695
Inscrit : 07/11/04
Lieu : In Your Mind
Membre no 4 415
GTrons: 19850



Usually, dosbox is for....dos games.

Direct x for windows. For me, the better thing to do, is to use a virtualbox with win95 or 98.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pierini1
posté 04/01/16 - 10:18
Message #6


Recrue


Groupe : Members
Messages : 8
Inscrit : 10/04/12
Membre no 67 071
GTrons: 70



ok but it seems to difficult to virtualize windows 95 just to run one game.....

Anyway, i just tried to set windows 95 in COMPATIBILY GAME TAB but it is useless because game still blocks sometimes during playing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 utilisateur(s) sur ce sujet (1 invité(s) et 0 utilisateur(s) anonyme(s))
0 membre(s) :

 



RSS Version bas débit Nous sommes le : 12/11/19 - 22:32